The Team

Overnight Care

We know that sometimes when you go on vacation a few drop in visits might not be enough for your pet(s). We offer a variety of overnight options including 12 hours overnight (typically 7pm to 7am) and premium 24 hour overnight care.

Sandra W.

Overnight Sitter

Sandra is currently a nursing student living in Person County (which is why she sticks to overnight care!). She lives with her husband and has 3 adult children.

Sandra loves both dogs and cats and is excited about getting to form a deep relationship with clients' pets. At home Sandra has her own Boston Terrier / Bulldog mix named Mishka.

Joined in 2021.

Jan S.

In Home Care

Jan and her husband moved to Apex in 2019 when he retired from the Coast Guard. She has two children that she currently homeschools and is very active in the homeschooling community.

Jan enjoys reading, knitting, cooking and going on walks.

Joined in 2022.

Molly L.

Overnight Sitter

Molly is originally from upstate NY and lived in FL before moving to NC to be closer to family and occasional snowfall! She attended the University of North Florida and obtained a bachelors in Business Administration with a focus on management. She is currently working remotely as an EDI Specialist. Molly has always had pets growing up and she currently has two sweet cats. In her free time, she loves to go on nature walks, try new recipes, and check out local art markets.

Joined 2022.

Ellie B.

Overnight Sitter

Ellie B was born and raised in Cary and has loved animals since she was young. She grew up with 2 cats and dog and currently owns a Shepherd by the name of Sampson!

Ellie is currently enrolled in Wake Tech classes and loves to crochet and embroider when she has extra time. She is also an avid crossfitter.

Ellie said she loves the unconditional love that pets provide. She never gets sick of how excited pups are to see you when you walk through the door!

Joined in 2022.

Kyle F.

Overnight Sitter

Kyle has been in the Triangle for most of his life and currently lives in Willow Springs. He has grown up with a variety of pets and has never met a furry friend he couldn't win over! He has owned a Siamese cat, German Shepherd, goldfish, hamster and ferret.

Kyle lives an active lifestyle and competes in CrossFit. He also loves to bake, embroider, hike and try new foods.

Joined 2022.

Kim J.

Overnight Sitter

Kim Jordan moved to Cary, North Carolina with her parents in 1978. After attending Cary High School (Go, Imps!) she enrolled in UNC-Chapel Hill where she earned a split Masters Degree in psychology and physiology (Go, Heels!) From there, Kim moved to San Francisco, California where she devoted twenty-four years to consciousness studies and trauma therapy.

Kim moved back to Cary in 2014 to care for her elder parents. At that time, she decided to make a well-deserved career switch to life coaching. Kim also became a Peak City Puppy dog walker at that time, imaging it would be a transitional job. She enjoys pampering pets so much, however, she is still on the team as an overnight pet sitter. Kim is currently a life coach trained in Presence Based Coaching, and she would love to dote on your fur babies while you’re on vacation.

Joined in 2014.

Ashley C.

In Home Boarding

I’m originally from PA where I grew up, attended college, and received my Masters degree in Microbiology and Immunology. In 2018, my (now) husband and I moved to NC so I could take a job working for an animal vaccines company. We lived in Holly Springs for 3 years before we bought our first house out in Angier, NC.

We arrived in NC with two cats, Ducky and Pig, and have now filled out the rest of our pack with two dogs. Barbara is our first, a 3 year old husky mix with a personality, and recently we rescued Norman, a 6 month old super mutt. I put all my time, money, and energy into my furry children and understand the value of a great pet sitter. I’m hoping to pay it forward and be that for prospective clients. I’ll care for them like they are part of my pack!

Joined 2022

Meredith R - Peak City Puppy

Meredith R.

Overnight Sitter

Meredith is originally from Kinston, NC, and graduated from East Carolina University in 2019. She currently works in corporate insurance and lives in Raleigh with her boyfriend Buck and their sassy cat Tammy-Lynne.

She is a lover of animals big and small, often pet sitting for friends and fostering dogs with organizations throughout the Triangle. When she is not spending time at the family horse farm she enjoys traveling to the beach and being on the water. Having been around dogs her whole life she feels this is the perfect place to get some puppy love!

Joined 2022

Heather F.

In Home Boarding Care

My name is Heather and I am a native North Carolinian. I am a single mom of 2 and all 3 of us are very passionate about animals! We have a 13 year old beagle mix and recently lost our puggle of 14 years.

I live and work in Holly Springs as a 3rd grade teacher but have been pet sitting/boarding for friends and family for years before joining Peak City Puppy. I believe that if everyone loved as unconditionally as our pets, our world would be a better place!

Joined 2022

Taylor L.

Overnight Sitter

Taylor is originally from south east Pennsylvania and went to school in South Carolina (Go Chants!) before moving to the Triangle for work. She has her bachelors in Graphic Design with minor degrees in Marketing and Art History. Taylor has always been surrounded by animals growing up on a small farmette that was home to her family dogs, cats, chickens and goats. Although Taylor does not have any pets of her own right now, she is excited to love on all of your pets while you are away.

When Taylor is not working, you can find her baking, exploring local markets or taking a walk in nature.

Joined 2022

Amanda O.

Overnight Care

My name is Amanda and I live in Raleigh. I come from pet loving family and have had several family dogs to love on, walk, and care for. I currently do not have any pets as I had to say goodbye to my 14-year-old shitzu, Bailey, last year. In my spare time, I love to go to concerts and spend time outside - biking, hiking, kayaking, and traveling. Music and nature feed my soul!

Joined 2022

Ready to get started?

Service(s):
Expected Frequency:
How Did You Hear About Us